Art of Life Records: Click to return to our home page

Sid Jacobs, Joe La Barbera, Darek Oles: “Three in One”

(Art of Life AL1050-2)

Digital Downloads | About the Music

Sid Jacobs, Joe La Barbera, Darek Oles: "Three in One

Sid Jacobs: guitar
Joe La Barbera: drums
Darek Oles: acoustic bass

CD $14.99

Limited Edition of 500 CD's

Free Worldwide Shipping

To purchase this CD using PayPal,
please click the "Add To Cart" button below.

There's a Boat That's Leaving Soon for N.Y.
(Listen to MP3 sample)

It Ain't Necessarily So
(Listen to MP3 sample)

I Loves You Porgy
(Listen to MP3 sample)

(Listen to MP3 sample)

Bess You Is My Woman Now
(Listen to MP3 sample)

My Man's Gone Now
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Song for Rayanne
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Stranger in Paradise
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Three in One
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Where Do You Start?
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Scott Joplin
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Infant Eyes
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Improvisation / Etude 20
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Two for the Road
(Listen to MP3 sample)

Digital Downloads {top}

Art of Life Records offers two options for purchasing digital downloads of our recordings via our web site. You can purchase WAV or FLAC digital download audio files encoded at 44.1kHz/16-bit (CD Quality).

To purchase WAV or FLAC digital downloads of this album using PayPal, please click the "Add To Cart" button below. After your order has been placed you will receive an email with a download link which you can then use to download your purchase. Please specify WAV or FLAC audio file format at the time of placing your order.

WAV or FLAC Digital Download $9.99


About the Music {top}

Art of Life Records is pleased to present guitarist Sid Jacobs’ new trio album, “Three in One”, featuring Joe La Barbera (Bill Evans, Joe Farrell, Chuck Mangione) on drums and Darek Oles (Peter Erskine, Brad Mehldau, Alan Pasqua) on acoustic bass. The album features many well-known Jazz Standards from composers George & Ira Gershwin and DuBose & Dorothy Heyward: “There’s a Boat That’s Leaving Soon for New York”, “It Ain’t Necessarily So”, “I Loves You Porgy”, “Summertime”, “Bess You is my Woman Now” and “My Man’s Gone Now” in addition to Wayne Shorter’s-“Infant Eyes” and Classical guitarist Vincenzo Macaluso’s-“Song for Rayanne”. Sid also pays tribute to his long-time friend and teacher, the late guitarist Jimmy Wyble, on the songs “Three in One”, “Scott Joplin” and “Improvisation/Etude 20” which were composed by Jimmy Wyble. All songs arranged by Sid Jacobs. Recorded by Sergio Ruelas on June 3rd & 4th, July 22nd & 23rd, 2017 at Apogee Studio in Santa Monica, California. Mixed by Adam Munoz and Phil Lewis at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, California. Mastered by Michael Romanowski at Coast Mastering in Berkeley, California. Produced by Phil Lewis for the Maginus Project. Executive Producer: Paul G. Kohler for Art of Life Records.

Art of Life Records: click to visit home page